Your privacy and security are extremely important to us. Beyond that, we know that your calendar is a sensitive space and don't want to ever cause you embarrassment.

What we use your calendar permissions for

Google's APIs require us to ask for calendar permissions in order to provide LifeWork to you. Here is the Google permission we request, and what we use it for:

See, edit, share and permanently delete all the calendars you can access using
Google Calendar

  • To share your personal calendar with your work calendar so you can manage all your events from one place. This is a one-time operation. Note: We do not have any code in our application that deletes calendars
  • To read events from your personal and work calendars so we can block time.
  • To create, update, and delete copies of personal events on your work calendar.
  • To allow you to RSVP to personal events to keep your work calendar defended.
  • To read events from your personal and work calendars so we can block time.
  • To create, update, and delete copies of personal events on your work calendar.
  • To allow you to RSVP to personal events to keep your work calendar defended.
  • To see your timezone for your work calendar, which we use for "working hours" and other features that require displaying an event's time.
  • To identify the primary calendar that you want personal events blocked on.

We do not use this permission to programmatically delete or change any events on your calendars that weren't created by our service.

What we do with your data

LifeWork Calendar requires access to your work calendar as well as your personal calendar in order to keep your personal events up-to-date with your work calendar, and additionally to provide stats about where you're spending time each week. 

All data is encrypted both in transit and at rest. We do not persistently store any data from your personal calendar. We only access your personal calendar so that we can watch for personal events and create copies of them on your work calendar.

We never access your calendar data, except if we need to resolve a support issue on your behalf.

Read more about your privacy in our full Privacy Policy.

Did this answer your question?