Reclaim LifeWork hides private details from others on your work calendar when copies of personal events are created. We understand that different people may have different preferences, so we've provided some options:

  • Generic "Personal Commitment" events, publicly visible (Recommended): with this setting, copies of personal events on your work calendar will show that you're busy for a Personal Commitment, Traveling, or On Vacation. We recommend this setting, as it will signal to your coworkers when you're busy for a personal event explicitly. 

This is an example of how these events will show to others on your work calendar:

And this is how these events will show for you on your work calendar:

  • Simple "Busy" blocks, with no context: with this setting, copies of personal events will be marked as "busy". No other details will be available.

This is an example of how these events will show others on your work calendar:

And this is how these events will show for you on your work calendar:

  • Full event details, but marked as private: this setting will mark the event as private, meaning others will just see it as busy, but will allow you to see all the event's details including the description. Note: if you've given others "make changes to events" permissions for your calendar in Google as outlined here, they will see all the event's details. IT administrators in your company may also be able to see these events.

This is an example of how these events will show to others on your work calendar:

And this is how these events will show for you on your work calendar:

You can change this from the Settings page:

Did this answer your question?