During onboarding, when you connect your personal calendar, you can opt to share your personal calendar with your work calendar so that you can manage all your events from one place. This step is entirely optional.
This shared calendar is only visible to you, not to others in your workplace. Note that it is technically possible for IT administrators to see calendars that have been shared with your work calendar, which is why we made this step optional.
Why share your personal calendar with your work calendar?
- It makes it easy to manage and RSVP to your personal events from your work calendar without switching tabs or accounts;
- You can easily see the actual personal event behind the copy that LifeWork creates (so you don't just see "busy" and forget what the personal event might actually be).
When we share your personal calendar with your work calendar, we will also automatically up your permission for that calendar to "make changes to events" -- this allows you to directly manage personal events from your work calendar without changing accounts or switching browser tabs.
If you opt to share your personal calendar with your work calendar, you may see the appearance of "duplicate events" on your work calendar. Rest assured that these are not dupes. You can read more here.